Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Final Premiership 2004/2005 league table

Season completed Sunday, 15th May 2005 (click column headings to re-sort)

Division & season   
View type
  Home Away Overall  
# Team Pl W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A Pts GD
1 Chelsea 38 14 5 0 35 6 15 3 1 37 9 29 8 1 72 15 95 +57
2 Arsenal 38 13 5 1 54 19 12 3 4 33 17 25 8 5 87 36 83 +51
3 Manchester United 38 12 6 1 31 12 10 5 4 27 14 22 11 5 58 26 77 +32
4 Everton 38 12 2 5 24 15 6 5 8 21 31 18 7 13 45 46 61 -1
5 Liverpool 38 12 4 3 31 15 5 3 11 21 26 17 7 14 52 41 58 +11
6 Bolton Wanderers 38 9 5 5 25 18 7 5 7 24 26 16 10 12 49 44 58 +5
7 Middlesbrough 38 9 6 4 29 19 5 7 7 24 27 14 13 11 53 46 55 +7
8 Manchester City 38 8 6 5 24 14 5 7 7 23 25 13 13 12 47 39 52 +8
9 Tottenham Hotspur 38 9 5 5 36 22 5 5 9 11 19 14 10 14 47 41 52 +6
10 Aston Villa 38 8 6 5 26 17 4 5 10 19 35 12 11 15 45 52 47 -7
11 Charlton Athletic 38 8 4 7 29 29 4 6 9 13 29 12 10 16 42 58 46 -16
12 Birmingham City 38 8 6 5 24 15 3 6 10 16 31 11 12 15 40 46 45 -6
13 Fulham 38 8 4 7 29 26 4 4 11 23 34 12 8 18 52 60 44 -8
14 Newcastle United 38 7 7 5 25 25 3 7 9 22 32 10 14 14 47 57 44 -10
15 Blackburn Rovers 38 5 8 6 21 22 4 7 8 11 21 9 15 14 32 43 42 -11
16 Portsmouth 38 8 4 7 30 26 2 5 12 13 33 10 9 19 43 59 39 -16
17 West Bromwich Albion 38 5 8 6 17 24 1 8 10 19 37 6 16 16 36 61 34 -25
18 Crystal Palace 38 6 5 8 21 19 1 7 11 20 43 7 12 19 41 62 33 -21
19 Norwich City 38 7 5 7 29 32 0 7 12 13 45 7 12 19 42 77 33 -35
20 Southampton 38 5 9 5 30 30 1 5 13 15 36 6 14 18 45 66 32 -21
Attendance records
Highest Match Date   Lowest Match Date
67,989 Man. Utd. 2-1 Portsmouth Sat 26th Feb   16,180 Fulham 1-0 West Brom. Sun 16th Jan
67,988 Man. Utd. 1-1 Middlesbrough Sun 3rd Oct   17,541 Fulham 2-0 Bolton Wdrs. Sat 21st Aug
67,962 Man. Utd. 0-0 Tottenham H. Tue 4th Jan   17,624 Fulham 1-1 Aston Villa Wed 2nd Feb
67,959 Man. Utd. 1-0 Fulham Sat 19th Mar   17,759 Fulham 0-2 Middlesbrough Wed 25th Aug
67,939 Man. Utd. 0-0 Blackburn R. Sat 2nd Apr   18,006 Blackburn R. 1-0 Crystal Palace Wed 20th Apr
67,921 Man. Utd. 3-0 Southampton Sat 4th Dec   18,290 Fulham 0-0 Charlton Ath. Sat 5th Mar
Sign up now to receive our FREE PALACEMAD Newsletter