Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crystal Palace's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Crystal Palace during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 46 23
Away 21 3 9 9 33 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 12 12 79 72
Click here to view Crystal Palace's complete league history View Crystal Palace's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 Norwich City A League L 1-4 The Nest     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1927 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1927 Exeter City A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 Southend United A League L 1-6 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 2-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 BRENTFORD H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 Luton Town A League L 1-6 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 MILLWALL H League L 0-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 Watford A League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 Swindon Town A League D 3-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 GILLINGHAM H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 MERTHYR TOWN H League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-5 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 Torquay United A League W 2-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1927 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1928 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1928 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-4 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 6-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Mon 13 Feb 1928 Coventry City A League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Mar 1928 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 WALSALL H League W 5-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 1928 Newport County A League W 3-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 Merthyr Town A League D 2-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table