Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crystal Palace's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Crystal Palace during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 8 6 27 27
Away 21 1 3 17 11 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 8 11 23 38 76
Click here to view Crystal Palace's complete league history View Crystal Palace's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 Reading A League L 1-5 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1948 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Thu 02 Sep 1948 Swansea Town A League L 0-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1948 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 13 Sep 1948 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 Notts. County A League L 1-5 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 WALSALL H League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 Aldershot A League L 0-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 Southend United A League W 1-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 Newport County A League L 0-5 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1949 READING H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 Watford A League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1949 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 Ipswich Town A League L 2-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1949 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-5 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 Walsall A League L 1-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 Exeter City A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1949 Torquay United A League L 0-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 Northampton Town A League L 2-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 Port Vale A League D 0-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table