Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crystal Palace's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Crystal Palace during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 7 3 13 27 32
Away 23 5 7 11 27 51
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 12 10 24 54 83
Click here to view Crystal Palace's complete league history View Crystal Palace's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 2-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1955 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1955 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1955 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1955 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Thu 22 Sep 1955 Newport County A League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1955 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 Ipswich Town A League D 3-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 Brentford A League L 0-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 Southend United A League L 3-4 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 EXETER CITY H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 Leyton Orient A League L 0-8 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 Norwich City A League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 MILLWALL H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1956 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1956 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-5 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1956 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 Watford A League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 BRENTFORD H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 Coventry City A League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1956 Exeter City A League L 1-6 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1956 READING H League L 2-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 Colchester United A League W 4-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 1956 Walsall A League L 0-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 1956 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table